Anna’s Kitchen Tip #3 – Oven-Baked Basmati Rice

Standard

Here’s a super easy way to make Basmati rice
turn out perfect every time – ON time!

Pre-heat your oven to 350*F.

Using a covered, oven-safe dish, stir 2 cups of basmati rice
into 4 cups of lukewarm water.

I prefer using a flat covered dish like my favourite Corning Ware. Makes it very easy to put away after it cools too.

I prefer using a flatter, covered dish like my retro Corning Ware piece. Makes it very easy to put away after it cools too.

Stir in 1 teaspoon of salt, and add 1 tablespoon of butter.

Bake covered at 350*F for 45 minutes.

Fluff & serve.

This makes enough for two people for 3 meals.

We eat one, and then I freeze two batches for an easy side later.

BTW I love adding a cup of cooked frozen peas to my basmati rice!

About GoodToGreat Public Speaking Training

Hi, I’m Anna Coleshaw-Echols and I would like to cure the world of their fear of public speaking. I believe it can be done in just six weeks if you follow my Giving the Gift guidelines. Ask yourself… Are my past experiences the root cause of my public speaking fear today? Can I leave those experiences in the past, treating them as learning experiences and not reasons for fear? And if the answer is no, then ask yourself what would it take for you to leave those memories once and for all in the past?

Leave a Reply

